Backup codes


 

Once you have set up your authenticator app the next screen will display your backup codes.

These should be printed and/or saved in a safe place.

If for any reason you don't have access to your authenticator app, these single-use backup codes will be needed to allow you to access Float. 

Please note that if these backup codes are lost you may lose access to your account permanently.  

 

The modal for your backup codes will look like the image below once generated.

 

Screenshot_2020-11-17_at_12.30.10.png

 

After use, each backup code will be scored out when you go to view your codes in your settings page. You will be unable to use these scored-out codes. 

 

In order to generate new codes, you can go to your personal settings. Once new codes have been generated, all of your old codes will be disabled. Make sure to save your new codes for future use.

 


Powered by Zendesk